Weekly Photo Challenge:Letters

Weekly Photo Challenge:Letters

Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters
Since I was a little girl, holding on to a piece of those loved ones that I have lost has been important, though not obsessive (it is not a sad thing) nor something I must celebrate every year. My Daddy died when I was young , leaving a void in my life that was not filled until giving my life to Jesus about 20 years ago. The Lord has made remembering a happy experience…reading those letters from my Dad, Mom, Gramma, Aunt, cousins and friends, is sometimes eye-opening, shocking, or even fun, because when I read them over again, I see things that were actually missed the first time! My Daddy really did love me! My Mom taught me how to show love to others! My Aunt was very creative! Getting rid of (or cutting back…lol) on these letters is one very hard thing to do, so tomorrow will be the day when more of them will be discarded (or maybe next week) 😀

Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters

Leave a Reply

